Into The Liminal
Liminal Conversations
Conversation about Grief with Rosie Jaye
0:00
-1:01:03

Conversation about Grief with Rosie Jaye

I’m starting a podcast project called Liminal Conversations where I publish conversations with interesting people about topics at the edge of my thinking. In each conversation, we explore what we’re confused about, what our direct experience is telling us, and reflect on what it’s like to be in each other’s presence.


Grief is love for what was lost.

- Rosie Jaye


I lost my best friend recently and it’s been a reality-bending experience of confronting loss, my own mortality, and love.

As I have been trying to make sense of it, Rosie reached out to me and offered her presence and openness to be with me in my grief.

This is a conversation where Rosie and I explore how to be with grief, tapping into the wisdom of the body and the lessons that death can teach us.

Highlights

2:07 - The recent loss of Sandra’s best friend
8:41 - Rosie guides Sandra through a meditation to connect with grief in my body
16:12 - Exploring the wisdom in bodily sensations
24:05 - How to accept and love the experience of grief
34:06 - Societal expectations about grief
36:42 - What supported Sandra in
41:08 - Can death enliven us?
48:20 - Balancing grief with wonder, beauty, and aliveness
49:51 - Importance of keeping death near
50:43 - What is grief?
57:38 - Gratitude

Rosie and I connected through the Give Your Gift community created by our friends Tasshin and Mary to support individuals in finding their vow and giving their gift to the world.

If you are looking for help in processing your own grief or any other difficult, and hard-to-understand emotion, Rosie is a presence coach and focuses on helping others feel their feelings and access deeper self-love. If you would like to schedule a session or ask a question, you can reach out to Rosie at rosiejaye@gmail.com.


Cover image by Luis Felipe Alburquerque Briganti from Pexels
Music by Oleksii Kaplunskyi from Pixabay

Discussion about this podcast

Into The Liminal
Liminal Conversations
Conversations with some of my favorite humans about topics at the edge of my thinking.